Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, each society needs its people, especially juveniles, to collaborate, even more than past, to figure out and solve various problems. In the last twenty years, communities have been facing enormous difficulties. To the best of my knowledge, youngsters nowadays spend adequate time to make progress in solving these problems. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, since ten years ago, social media has been developing at a tremendous rate, so the problems and difficulties of a community nowadays are known faster than the past. Most of the young people are more familiar with social media. As a consequence, juveniles have a vital influence on finding new and innovative solutions for the problems of their societies. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About three years ago, three of my friends and I decided to create an Instagram account to encourage our community to do philanthropist works. Our job was exploring our problems of society, and figuring out the ways that we can deal with them. After nine months of hard-working, five thousand people followed us, and most of these people participated in finding and handling the problems. Definitely, there are other young guys that spend enough time to deal with the enormous difficulties of our society, which we owe it all to social media.

Secondly, different schools encourage students to do some works to solve one of their society’s problems, and even it is mandatory in some schools. During this process, pupils learn how they can be a useful person in their community, and they know that people must collaborate to solve problems. For instance, my sister took a course when she was studying in high school, which she had to do a philanthropist project. She decided to teach the French language to poor people, who were not able to pay for class fees. This course had a fantastic influence on my sister, and she has learned that it is vital to prepare a peaceful atmosphere for poor people to educate.

Finally, concerning the whole reasons given above, I opine that juveniles nowadays collaborate with adults to solve their communities’ difficulties, even more than the past. The young people who have not any concern about the problems of their society do not deserve to be called human.