Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that pedagogues have been considered as one of the most important building blocks of a community since ancient times. Personally, I opine that teachers nowadays are more praised than they were in the past. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, teachers nowadays have an enormous influence on the development of societies. Each society needs large amount of talented juveniles who are prepared to handle different problems of their community by their teachers. It is obvious that a nice and intimate atmosphere is provided by governments and parents and even students in which pedagogues are praised. If teachers are acclaimed, they will be more encouraged to be more efficient in teaching. Consequently, this efficiency helps societies to make fantastic progress in tremendous speed. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About five years ago, I had a mathematics teacher who was very serious and energetic. He taught different issues in a new way that students enjoyed a lot in his classes. After six months, my friends and I decided to buy him a gift just because of his hard-working and responsibility. As a result, he tried more than past, so students learned different problem solving methods, which definitely have prepared them to help their community.

Second, teachers were using physical punishment to discipline students in the past; hence, most of the youngsters did not appreciate their teachers. Nowadays, pedagogues and pupils have a great relationship with each other, and most of the young people love their teacher. This good relationship leads students to know the value of their teachers properly. However, teachers nowadays have more responsibilities; they are more satisfied because their value is known by their community.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that teachers nowadays are more acclaimed and valued. This is because they have an ample effect on the society in comparison with the past, and pedagogues do not use physical punishment.