Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, famous celebrities are the most interesting people in each society, and they have an enormous influence on their community. Personally, I believe that youngsters praise the ideas of famous artists and athletes more than adult people. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, juveniles want to find a particular person to follow their ideas as a behavioral pattern. Recent studies have shown that young people tend to imitate celebrities in detail, such as their clothes, cars, and hairstyles. In other words, famous artists and sportspeople are role models for youngsters that have an ample effect on their life. In addition, celebrities motivate and encourage young people to make progress in different fields. My personal experience is a compelling example in this regard. About five years ago, one of the best football players is my favorite athlete, so I was trying to be like him on various occasions. He was donating his money and time to help patients whom their cost of treatment was enormously high. Therefore, I have started spending my time to assist ill people who had nobody to care for them. Now, I am proud of myself because of such humanitarian activities, which I owe it all to that famous football player.

Second, nowadays, youngsters are more familiar with social media, so they have access to different information about celebrities. Juveniles know everything about famous people like their achievements, lifestyle, and private life. Therefore, young people are going to be inclined to behave and wear clothes like them. However, it is vital that a smart and intelligent atmosphere must be provided in which young people can follow famous people wisely.

In conclusion, I opine that juveniles nowadays tend to behave like celebrities more than adults. This is because they always seek particular people to behave like them, and thanks to social media, which young people are more familiar with it, they can gain lots of information about celebrities.