Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

— Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

— Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

— Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, everyone struggles to gain the correct and precise information on various occasions, whether in the classroom or in a meeting and a lecture. Personally, I believe that if an instructor or a meeting leader says something wrong, pupils or audiences should interrupt and correct the mistakes at the moment. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, inaccurate and wrong information, whether in a classroom or in a meeting, can have a negative effect on the students’ or people’s knowledge. It is vital that a rough atmosphere must be provided in which lecturers or teachers be careful about the information they give to their audiences. Therefore, attendances should carefully focus on the speakers’ speeches and ask him to make his words correct if he made any mistakes. However, if audiences are careless about the incorrect and inaccurate information, it can have harmful effects on the people even on society. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About five years ago, I participated in a meeting that the lecturer was talking about the animals. The meeting was fantastic, and I have learned lots of things; however, the meeting leader made a mistake which can jeopardize the life of dogs. One of the audiences raised his hand and corrected his given wrong information. Maybe the population of dogs would decline as long as the audience had not mentioned the mistake of the lecturer.

Second, lecturers must study before the class and carefully prepare themselves to prevent teaching and spreading wrong and inaccurate information among the attendances, especially students. Most of the students consider their teachers as their role models, so these pupils follow their instructors in detail. Hence, it is necessary that teachers be careful about what they are saying in the classroom because wrong information can change the path of the lives of pupils. For instance, about three years ago, my sister took the American history course at the university. Her teacher told them that most of the famous and astute people in past times were gallant. My sister interrupted him and said just a small number of talented people were paying enormous attention to the girls. She says that her teacher has never made such bad mistakes after that time, which the whole students owe it all to my sister.

In conclusion, I opine that audiences should correct the wrong and inaccurate speeches of the lecturer immediately. This is because this strategy prevents the flow of false information in society, and lecturers will study before the lecture and get ready properly for the meetings.