Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People have been arguing whether or not youth`s opinions matter. Personally, I think that young people are important members of the society and they significantly affect life in the world. There are a few reasons why I hold this stance.

First of all, youth is knowledgeable in technology. These days, almost every business setting equipped with computers and machines, and people who are able to operate them easily are the most valuable employees. My niece`s experience is a compelling example of this. My niece is going to become a doctor when she graduates the high school, but for now, she is working for a company, which elaborates and maintains Internet websites. Although the girl is only fifteen years old, she is a well-respected employee because she is a seasoned computer user and knows a lot about them. Therefore, when it comes to the development of a new website, her manager is always interested in her ideas and thoughts on the project, such as how to make the product attractive for public or what kind of innovations and features she can suggest. To that end, today, millennials are considerable members of companies they work for.

Secondly, the young portion of the population is energized, which makes them actively participate in the political, economic, and social life of the places they live in. In many parts of the modern world, people who reached eighteen years old can take part in presidential elections, and in this way, they can have a great impact on the future political course of their countries. Moreover, juveniles very often create a different kind of clubs and organizations to support their communities. For instance, when I was in a college, I was a member of a students` association, which helped families with the low incomes to survive. Every week, my pears and I gathered to craft nice things to decorate houses. Money, we had from selling the crafts, the club donated to children in need. We bought them clothes, food, and toys. By doing this, we contributed to the happiness of these kids. This example is a great illustration of how young generation can change lives.

To conclude, I strongly believe that juveniles influence life on the planet. This is because they are technologically advanced, and have a voice and desire to make changes.