Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

there is no shortage of debate on the indispensable role of young people in different communities as a whole. yet, some people assume that they have no significant influence on the important decisions deciding the future of the society in general. however, critics of this idea point out to the importance of young people in every aspect of a community by various arguments. personally, I disagree with the statement for the rationale behind the ensuing paragraphs.

the first and the most exquisite reason which may flash a light on this issue is that young people have the potential and energy much more than older people, and hence they may have more effect on the decisions made in a community as a whole. they will try as hard as possible to reach the goals they have set for themselves. i think our country's 1977 Islamic revolution is a compelling example to illustrate this. i have read a lot of books and articles about our revolution, it's origins and constituents. the leader of the movement was an old religious man who did not have the essential energy to move the mass of the people to rebel against the government. it was his followers who had the vigour and energy to affect the direction in which the movement was heading on. if that young follower did not accompany their leader, I am sure the revolution was not successful.

secondly, young people are more creative than the older adults. no one can question the fact that today most of the societies are under the control of the widespread technology, young people are the ones who introduce these technologies and as a result, they have a strong effect on the fate of communities. for example, our government's intelligence minister is a young man around the age of 35 who was famous for his innovative ideas in technology and who has several inventions in electronics. now he is on the top level of the country and he decides which material people should have access to the internet, social media and official television. in addition, he is the one who the president counsels before making important decisions. so, this fact shows that young people can be very influential.

all in all, to sum up, what I outline above, I disagree with the statement. because young people have more vigorous toward making changes and because young people are more creative than the older ones.