Movies and Televisions make more negative effects than positive effects on young people’s behavior

there is no doubt that the invention of television has been an important milestone in the history of humankind without which many of us would find the life overwhelmingly tedious. today, proponents argue that television and movies have had all the effects on young people's behavior but negative. however, opponents come up with their own justifications that television and movies have been disastrous on the behavior of young people. personally, I adopt the standpoint of the first group. the rationale behind my opinion is presented in the following essay.

to begin with, many television channels are dedicated to creating educational and informative content for the audience, especially young people. Astronomy for youngsters, for example, is one such program which is aimed at young people.

There are a few channels that broadcast only educational content covering subjects like art and craft, science, history, geography, and math. TV is also a great medium that exposes children to different languages around the world. allowing your children to watch news channels, with a little guidance, will help them stay updated with the current affairs and names of significant people in the world.

second, television can give you the opportunity to get familiar with other cultures. since it lets you travel around the world without you ever having to step out of your home. It takes your child to different countries and educates them about various cultures in the world. With the right choice of programs, your child can learn about people and their traditions, lifestyles, and attitudes. my own experience is a compelling example to illustrate this. when I was a teenager, I used to think that all the American people have immoral ways of life and or no one there religious. however, when I saw a documentary about American culture, I realized that people there are so religious and have strong beliefs that some of them can be called bigots. as a result, my attitude toward them changed completely. this shows the powerful effect which television can have on our way of viewing other cultures.

finally, for me, the worst drawback of television is that we cannot control what is shown on television. we may also not always be able to control what our kid watches on the TV. for example, I have read in an article that early exposure to inappropriate content that has sex, alcohol, and drugs, could bring up questions in children, the answers to which may be too complicated for them to understand. The worst part is that early exposure can even give children a distorted view of these contents.

all in all, to sum up, what I outlined above, I disagree with the notion that all the effects of television are negative. i feel this way because television can be used as instructive tools and because it can give us insight into other cultures. however,i do not dismiss the negative impacts such as inappropriate contents. if using television accompanied with enough control by parents, the positive effects will outweigh the negative ones.