It has been said Not everything that is learned is contained in books Compare and contrast the knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books In your opinion which source is more important Why Use specific reasons and example to

It has been said, “Not everything that is learned is contained in books.” Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

Since the dawn of the time, the human beings have always been in search for knowledge. It is often difficult to assume certitude when criticizing the statement “Not everything that is learned is contained in books.” But one thing is for sure, that there will be no cease to human learning. Recently, two attitudes have been formulated toward learning. Some folks assume that learning from experience is more important than learning from books, others believe the reverse. My attitude is identical to that of the second group. In the ensuing paragraphs, the outstanding rationales behind my opinion will be highlighted.

The first and the most exquisite reason which may flash a light on this issue is that learning from books is a prerequisite for learning from experience. It guarantees a safe and structured learning. the more you read, the more you understand the A to Z of a thing. Let me clarify this by an example; assume that you want to learn about a dangerous animal, say, crocodiles. If you delve into the wildlife and find a crocodile and try to observe or touch it in order to learn about it by direct experience, no one can predict the consequences and I have to say that you are endangering your life. In other words, in order to learn about crocodiles or any given animal and even the natural phenomena, you first need to refer to books to acquire a basic understanding of them and then you can start adventuring. Learning from the books also increases our knowledge of the rules of life, with your aim to adapt, adopt and accommodate into the society better. To play well in a game, you first need to understand the rules well.

The second reason is that when you read books, you actually gain the knowledge and experience gleaned from other people. It can hasten your success to a goal, as you don’t need to repeat the same mistake while focusing on the right path to achieve one thing. It’s like a treasure of jewels for you to discover in books, which contain people’s successes, failures, and advice. Life is too short for you to repeat the paths taken by other people in the past, in order for you to reach the results that someone might already reach. There are many successful people today, for example, to become one of them, the first thing is to learn and get to know their past, what they did in the past that makes them where they are today, learning from books is a great shortcut to get to know and learn from these great people. It Is evident that our short lifespan does not allow us to learn everything by experience, though it may be an ideal way of learning. the importance of learning from books is so gigantic that there are a lot of sayings developed in favor of it. As Ray Bradbury, the American poet puts it; You don’t have to burn books to destroy a culture. Just get people to stop reading them.”

All in all, to sum up, what I outlined above, I would like to say that I don’t agree with the notion that learning from books is less important. Not only learning from is fundamental to other forms of learning, but it can also help you to assimilate the experience of other people. Everyone should try to cultivate a habit of regular learning from books.