Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children(five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.Use

Without a doubt, the successful development of any given society depends not only on the education of very young children but also for the adults. because both groups have a deciding impact on the advancement of that society. yet, some people think one group has priority over the other. from an idealistic point of view, the governments should invest consummately in each group, however, this does not occur in reality. As far as I am concerned, I disagree with the statement for the reasons presented in the following essay.

the first and the most exquisite reason which may bear a light on this issue is that the role of the universities in the development of any given country outweighs to a high extent the role the younger children play in that country. this is in turn due to the importance of the universities in introducing new ideas and promoting the status quo through a wide range of studies in every field of science. to clarify this let me tell you my own experience which is not irrelevant to this claim. When I was in the university, I could see how students were producing new ideas and inventing novel scientific documents. every student was trying hard by reading new articles and attending seminars. as a result, our university was one of the pioneering universities in producing new sciences. on the other hand, as far as I can remember, the only thing that my classmates and I were doing was commuting between the school and our home without any scientific production.

Secondly, the more a government spends on the universities the more it can make money in the short run. Since the university students are relatively intelligent and more specific group who completed their elementary and secondary schools and are ready to serve the community, investing on this group will result in fewer expenses in terms of money and time in the part of the government. On the other hand, we can not assume certitude about whether young children will reach the same level of maturity with the same level of mastery and knowledge. For example, when we graduated from the high elementary school, roughly one-tenth of the students in our class, including me, decided to the college, the rest of the students simply dropped out of the school and joined the labor force. So, it would be fair to say the government spending on our class was not profit making. However, it would not be reasonable to ignore the fact that education is crucial for all humankind.

finally, in order to determine the priority of spending among the two mentioned groups, I think, it would be logical to adopt a scientific approach by conducting a comprehensive study addressing the statement stated above.

all in all, to sum up, what I outlined above, I do not agree with the statement, I feel this way because the universities are more science productive and because the governments can make more money by investing on the universities.