Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the acceleration of working pace, critical decisions of the society seem to be made more and more rapidly nowadays. Recently, whether we should rely on veterans' versatile experience or tyro's brand-new ideas is under heated discussion. Personally speaking, I strongly support the latter one, i.e. green hand to make vital decision for the following reasons.

First of all, children are playing an increasingly important role in every family, which further influence the whole society. In contemporary age, each household are not as willing as before to have more than one kid since they are faced with heavy financial burden living in urban cities. Thus parents tend to pay more attention to their only child than ever before. What's more, the young are easier to adapt to revolutionary ideas and further impart to their family after their own digestion. As a result, preference of a teenager are likely to affect choice of a family, and then influence the whole society through chain reactions. My brother, Tim is a perfect example to the point. He encountered computers at primary school and developed interest in software programming. However, only very limited family owned a computer at that time, in other word, the early 90s. After a deep conversation with his parents, Tim finally persuaded them to buy a computer and to let him join coding camp. Such incident looks like trivial but thousands of them may accumulate and push the whole society into a digital era.

Secondly, workers in blooming industries are mostly very young and those industries account for over sixty percent of the whole economics nowadays. As is reported in New York Times, the average age of coders in Google is below thirty-five years old, which is quite astounding. Since android system, online applications consist a vital part of every ordinary people's lives, every decision of those young people are possible to shape the way we view the world. For example, before the launch of the first generation of Apple computer, citizens then could never imagine computers will be so convenient to use and will be ubiquitous around the world. However, it is the choice of a juvenile adult, Steve Jobs at his 20s, that alternated the life style of the human race.

Last but not the least, young people are more likely to come up with new ideas, which are more suitable for current society. In the past few decades, countless activities raised by adolescents became a hit and changed the values of people, aging from ten to over ninety. For example, a world-famous propagation named He for She, raised by Emma Watson called for more understanding for able female. Such actions promote sex equalization and benefit not only women but also men around the world.

In sum up, taking all the reasons above, including importance of child's choices, advance of new industries and fresh revolutions, into consideration, I strongly hold that young people are the one who determines the future of man-kind.