Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the rapid development of social media, it is easy to get information about social celebrities at any moment. Admittedly, advanced communication equipments enable us to get closer to those famous people we love. However, their privacy has been offended and more space should be left to the famous.

To begin with, It is not their duty to display their private life to the public. Those entertainers are famous for their exquisite acting skills while those athletes are admired by so many people for outstanding physical abilities. Some may claim their salary is far more than any other occupations. But actually, they deserve it since they have made a lot of effort and deserve it. Usually, they make profit through advertising a certain products, performing in shows or taking part in stressful competitions. Those business can not be done by ordinary people like you and me and they are very demanding both at techniques and appearance. Therefore, there is no reason for the public to demand more private information about their beloved stars.

Secondly, leakage of personal life will have bad influence on the celebrities. As is reported in recent news, Justin Bieber, a world-famous Canadian singer admits that he abused drugs when he was sixteen years old. Actually, such bad conducts are quite common in entertaining or sports circle because people in it usually shoulder heavy psychological pressure. Every time going out of their house, they will be followed by paparazzi, and thus can not enjoy normal life with their family or friends. What is more, some images released on the Internet can easily be misunderstood, and they will be criticized and scolded by the whole society. Things listed above will cause huge stress on them, which may lead to misbehavior, indulging themselves in alcohol, over-eating, taking drugs, for example.

Last but not the least, not only will exposing stars' privacy damage celebrities's mood, it also has negative affect on common people. Since famous people normally have a large sum of income, and usually live a luxurious life. Showing every detail of their personal life will conduct star chasers to see unreal living status, which may never come true for most classes in the society. However, it is human's instinct to desire for a better life. In that case, ordinary citizens may suffer from the huge gap between ideal paradise, which is the lifestyle of celebrities and reality, i.e. their own life. What is more, some people are so crazy about a certain figures that they exert themselves to imitate their idol’s behaviors regardless of their own financial capability. Unfortunately, there is high possibility that they may end up lose credit in banks or be tangled by stressful loan.

As fans or just passers-by, we should focus on celebrities professional performance instead of their personal life. And the best way to support them is to leave enough space for both them and their beloved ones. If everyone did so, not only those famous people ,but also us will gain peace and serene in heart. In conclusion, I am firmly against the idea to expose more privacy of superstars to ordinary people.