Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In this progressive and sophisticated world, in which new social forces hase been shaping, contemporary societies are considered more flexible than before. I believe that young people nowadays are important social force which can strongly influence the form of society. I think this way because of two main reasons which I will explore in the following passage.

To begin with, youth is well-known for the culture of new and novel ideas. This innovation is allocated to this age and other age groups in the society lack this fountain of new ideas. I think many new changes in the social context can be ariased from new ideas, therefore young people have more chance to make novel influences whithin society. My university period is a compelling example of this principle. Once I started the medical school as freshman I collaborated with my classmates in a group of innovative activities. We soon established our group not only for merely ideations, but to take a practical approch toward medical schools problems. After one year our group results paint a sparkly different picture in the medical educcation curriculum and the medical school education. Had not we had the brightful minds and youth energy, we would have not affected in our medical school society.

Moreover, the execution of young people is significantly more than older people in the society. Many social interactions are held solely by young people. The american student struggles in 1960s is a good example of this axiom. In the late 1960s and early 1970s american students started a series of new politcal actions to achieve their goals like educational equality, amd struggles against racism in the United States. Although that political movement was influenced by the Soviet Union and global communism, finally caused many social equalities and the colourless society started to be shaped in the US universities.

Finally, young people can interact with both older and teenagers, since they are in between given the age. So they can effectively persuade social groups and enforce them in the path toward their goals. For example, Iran Islamic Revolution started from a young group of people in the Iranian universities in the late 1970s. Consequently, they used their persuasive power to conqur the power.

In conclusion, having all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I strongly believe that young people can effictively change the society. Comparing with other age groups young people have more innovation, execution and persuation power to change social intercations.