Independent 21

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Since the dawn of humanity, both education and good relationships have been the critical factors that affcts the future of a person. When it comes to this point, people have some debates as to whether people is better to study hard, or it is better to relate well to people. Personally, I agree with the later group and in what follows, two reasons will be discussed to shed light on this idea.

The first reason coming to my mind to sunstatiate my stand point is that good relations make good friends, and the more good friends you have the more chance of good occupations you will achieve. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. One of my good friends in the colledge introduced me to a laboratory to start a research postition after the graduation, the function that my very good grades didn't perform.

Another equally noteworthy point corroborating my stance is that one of the most important goals of education is to prepare a person to encounter with society. In the other word, schools and universities resemble as a small sample of society and if a student learn to communicate and cooperat the future life would be handled more easily. Some of my colleagues in the medical school are good examples for such experinces. Unfortunately, they had been learnt to study hard in a one-dimentional way witout any social interactions and consequently they didn't match appropriate job positions.

My third reason to support the claim is that the ability to relate well to peaple bring a good chance to get married in a successful way. Marriage and good family is an indispensible part of our social life. My marriage experience is a good example of this argument. I tried to well react with people around and this gave me a chance to visit a girl; the one who I got engaged with and eventually this marriage helped me find a better position.

To sum up, based on all argumentation stated above, I am of the opinion that one dimentional hard studying will reduces the chance of finding a good and successful future job. This is because good relations and social capacities.