Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of modern societies, young individuals have been controled by rules and norms limited the range of action. I admit this idea that today's society have brought about much freedom comparing with centuaries and decades ago. I believe that the youth of today are not as rule follower as previous, and the social expectaions is no longer restrictive. I fell this way because of two main reasons, which I will explore in the following passage.

First and foremost, the structure of general education have been utterly changed in recent decades. The public education systems would determine the rules and norms of a society. In the past, youngsters had had to follow rules enacted by family and their elder generation. The old people and small societies palyed a vital rule in constructing rules, which was restrictive. The younger generation had no destiny to reach except for what the former generation had desired. Currently, by the emergence of new education system, many young people can forge their path towards what they desire. Centuries ago, if you had been born in a farmer family, you would have no choice but to be a farmer, like your father. Now, you can reach different goals and supportive legislations have been encated by the politicians to meet requirements in this way.

The second reason, is that new technologies, specially internet-based platforms, can act as a social network in which the youth would be much easier. The virtual social networks are societies but with lower restrictions. For instance, in Facebook, a well-known social network, you would definitely make a social connection and you may run a campaign to reach a certain goal; an act which is so restricted in the real form of life. My experience is a compelling example of this fact. When I was in the high-school I wanted to study abroad, however, my father has no mony to support me. I runned a fund raising campaign in FundRaise social network. I did explain my troubles and toils, and three individual from US helped me to have enough money to apply for a colledge abroad. Haven't I lived in the modern society with its embeded freedoms, I would not have studied abroad.

To sum up, considering all facts, reasons, and examples that I mentioned above, I agree with this idea that social norms and rules are no longer restrictive for youngsters. This is mainly because of new widespread education system and thechnologies with have brought about freedom.