Do you agree or disagree with the following?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words do not use memorized examples

Students are influenced by both the teachers and by their friends. It is difficult to determine which side is more influential than the other. But i think that students are more influenced by their teachers because they learn regularly from them and adapt to certain styles and abilities that the teacher teaches with. On the other hand friends may help in teaching each other but the originality of the work is always with the teacher because those friends also learnt from the same teacher.

Firstly, teachers use their unique style or way of learning that gets transferred over to the students and then they start copying or doing a particular given task from the style of the teacher. For example; my friend was taking online classes to practice for TOEFL and daily she use to interact with the English communication teacher to improve her style of speaking. This went for almost two weeks and then when she started talking to me after the exam, she sounded exactly like the teacher. Same style, same pronunciation and even same hand gestures.

Secondly, some teachers influence you so greatly that you can not forget them or you follow there life example applying in your own life. For example, I was taking my financial Management class and my teacher was very knowledgeable, he taught in the top universities and hosted alot of management programs not only for students but also for Managers, Directors, Auditors and more. Because he was so well known and his teaching style was so unique, most of his students are greatly inspired by his work. And i use his technique in dealing with every Financial Management course or work i come across with. Some teachers influence you in becoming a good and caring human being like my English teacher when i was in grade 8.

Friends can contribute too in influencing us. Like adapting to their style of dressing in the class or adapting to their particular habit can be good or bad. Like one of my neighbor's kid almost 12 years of age took his mother's' car for a drive. Obviously, he was caught by the police and was given warning and a fine for his mother. When he was asked about who taught you to drive, he immediately replied by saying 'My friends in the class'. Thankfully he did not get into an accident. This example explains that friends often influence others in a bad way but not always. Some friends can motivate in learning more by giving you a competition in the class.

As for the conclusion, both the teachers and friends influence students greatly. Teachers influence in an academic point of view more where as friends affect you in good and bad manner both. But if you are seen to be acting bad then parents will catch you and you will face the consequences so i would agree to teachers able to influence more than the students in a positive manner.