Do you agree or disagree with the following?

Young people enjoy life more than older people do

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words do not use memorized examples

It is not appropriate to say that young people enjoy life more than older people do because no matter what age a person can be, they enjoy life to fullest and the way of enjoyment can change but the level of enjoyment remains the same for young and the older generation. However, young people are more physically fit and more energetic so i would support the younger generation being enjoyable more than the older people.

Firstly, young people are more physically capable of enjoying. By going on adventures such as hiking, cliff diving, bungee jumping etc Reason being is that their age plays an important part in doing so. For example; not too long ago, i went to see the waterfall that is not an actual water fall from the cliff but it's basically water flowing off a dam, located in atlanta. There we have to walk for 30 minutes to reach the exact waterfall location and then we have to drop down to reach the bottom of the fall or climb the mountain to go to the top of the fall. Me and my brother, being in our twenties were easily able to do so. On the other hand, my mother and my uncle, who are in their 50s were not able to drop down or keep the same pace with us while walking. They were not able to experience what we did by standing under the fall and play with water and swim for a while. Because their physical strength did not allow them to.

Second reason being is that as a person grows old, their definition of enjoyment changes. Because for us teenagers and tweenagers, the world is still a new place and we are still learning and experiencing the natural beauty around us by going to different adventures but for our parents or older people, they have already been through that stage in their lives. Therefore, fun or enjoyment for them is something that is related to beaches or farms or somewhere where they find peace and quiet. Maybe i will turn into them when i reach their age. So, older people do enjoy but according to their own comfort. For example; a week ago my mother took us to do some nature study in a park. As she is an artist, she like making painting out in the open and often prefers quiet place to do so, like parks early in the morning, when there are no children running around. Me and my brother were bored to death and considered it waste of time. However, when she was finished with her painting, there was a sense of achievement i saw in her and the painting looked beautiful. She was able to capture exactly what she saw in the sky, a sun emerging from the clouds and birds flying with a slight tint of red n the sky. It was mesmerizing, just by looking at it i felt relaxed.

On the other hand, young people are so busy in studying, making a career for them and busy becoming independent and raising family, all these responsibility and objectives often makes the younger people less enjoyable because they do not get time to do so. Not everybody gets to be fortunate and enjoy to fullest along with other responsibilities therefore, when they reach the older age is only when they get time to enjoy their lives.

So, as for the conclusion, i would like to say that enjoyment is their for both the young and the older, it depends on situation and circumstances as to who gets to enjoy their time at what point in their lives. So, i would conclude by saying that younger people tend to enjoy more as they are active and have a lot of strength to do so.