Do you agree or disagree? If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Undoubtedly, the modern era is much more complicated than the past, and nowadays living without a job is really hard for a lot of people. In fact, people always want to have a comfortable life, but our dreams are difficult to reach, and we have to work hard, and attempt to be successful. While, a large number of of people believe that taking a secure job is better than waiting for ideal job, others have an obverse idea. Nevertheless, in my point of view, waiting for a satisfying job is not good approach, and I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, people have little chance to get a secure job, and this is not logical to reject offers and wait for better job. Moreover, competition for available job positions is rising because of limited resources and population growth. There is no doubt that waiting for good opportunity seems reasonable at first, but after comprehensive evaluation of situation, it helps people to avoid waiting. for example, in my country, finding a secure job for doctoral students after graduation is completely difficult, and they have to apply for a lot of possible positions to find a job to pay for their life. In addition, they all have family that they should support, and having responsibility do not let them to waste their time for better job, even if they got a job with pretty low salary. Thus, this seems perfect to get a job when you don't have another option, because without the job we can't afford for our living, and our family need money not our satisfaction.

Furthermore, people don’t risk their whole career by taking a usual job because they can get a better job in the future. In fact, nowadays there is no contract to obligate people to stay for thirty years, and work in the same job for whole life time, so this is obvious that in this situation if a person feels that the job is not satisfying, she can quit the job, and find another job. Actually, people should get experience about a lot of jobs to find their talent and interests, which helps them to know which job can be fit for them. However, we have limited time to spent in the different work settings, but the value of being happy will worth it to search a better job by involving in a lot of jobs not by waiting. Therefore, people can be more successful if they accept each opportunity they get, and be optimistic about the future.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that people should get secure job when they have this opportunity. This is because we have small chance for finding a secure job, and we can change our first job if we don’t like it.