Do you agree or disagree

It is better to live in one place all your life than to move from one place to another

It goes without any doubt that the people's attitude toward the lifestyle is completely various. Many people like to live in different places and believe this kind of life is enjoyable, while others are inclined to live in one city for whole their life. In my perspective, I agree with the latter idea for a couple of reasons which will be explined in the following paragraphs.

The first and foremost reason coming to my mind is that, living in one city provides an opportunity for people to keep in touch with old friends for a long time, so they can save their time and energy. To be more specific, there is no doubt that when people move to another city for living, they have to make new friends and it would take lots of time and energy. Therefore, when people choose to live in one place forever, they can mailtain their close and old friensds and it is not hidden to anyone that old friends cannot be replaced with new friends. To illustrate my point in this way, when I was fifteen years old, my family had to immigrate to another country because of my father's work. It was extremely hard for me to make new friendships. In fact, it took a long time to find new friends who felt as convinient and comfortable as I had with old friends.

The second reason worthy of note is that, people who live in a one place are more likely to promote in their job and life. What is more, individuals who move from one place to other place, they have to constantly adapte themselves to the new workplace, after a while that they get acquented with workplace' atmosphere and ther are ready to make progress, they have to go to another place to live. Eventually, they are deprived of the chance of career advancment. For instance, my father did not like to stay at one place, so he always changed the life's place. Although my father was talent in his job, he workes as a software engineer in different companies, he never could flourish because whenever he wanted to present his ability and experties, he moved other coty for living.

To recap, I believe that people who live in one place can take more beneficial as I mentioned above, not only they can save their time and energy, but also they have more chance to get promotion in their work.