do you agree or disagree with the following statement

The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

Undeniably, nowadays people are under pressure and stress in every aspect of their life. In this regard, people always try to cope with this problem. Contrary to many people who believe that, they should be alone to reduce their stress, I assume that it is less likely to reduce stress by being alone for a couple of reasons which will be explained in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, since people think about their future and some problems which probably they encounter for reaching their goals when they are alone, so it is more likely to increase their stress. On the other hand, when people spend time with their friends, they are distracted by talking to one another. Consequently, being in a group releave their stress and makes them relaxed. For instance, when I lived in doormitory, I was never under stress because whenever I felt down, I went to the lounge building to spent time with my friends and be cheerful.

The second reason worthy of note is that since some people cannot make a right decision alone, so it can lead to more stress. Thus, when people consult with others who already experienced the same problem, it is easier for them to cope with their stress. To illustrate this better, I remember when I wanted choose a university, I was stressed out and nervous because I did not know which university is best, so I got some information about rank of the universities from my old brother. Indeed, his cooperation made me feel better.

To recap, for two reasons that I mentioned above, I think being alone intensify stress. In fact, talk to others provides an opportunity for people not only to distract their mind from their problems, but also it can create a chance to get advise in order to cope with stress.