do you agree or disagree with the following statement

when classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e mail they will produce better work for the project

There is no doubt that with development of technology the ways which people can communicate with each other has spread. But a controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether it is better for doing a project, coworkers keep in contact in person or by e-mail. Contrary to some people who believe, communicating by e-mail is more efficient, I assume that when colleagues interact with each others in person, the project will be done faster and more productive due to two reasons which will be explained in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, it is not hidden to anyone that when colleagues get to one another as a group to do a project, it is more likely to transmit their concepts and ideas to each other better. To be more specific, communicating by e-mail causes misunderstanding, so it may make the person confused. To illustrate my point, when I worked in a construction company, I had to accomplish a project with my colleagues, so we met each other in meeting room. we had various ideas which could explain to each other easily. Ultimately, the project was done well-organazed.

The second reason worthy of note is that, when all members of a group get to one another for doing a project, time is less likely to be wasted. What is more, when coworkers make contact with each other by e-mail, they should wait until their colleague reply the email. For instance, my classmates and I were supposed to solve the math problem. We communicated with each others by email. Not only we could not solve the problem, but also we missed a lot of time.

To recap, for two reasons which I mentioned, keep in contact with email causes either confusion and misunderstanding or wasting time.