Do you agree or disagree: It’s better to be safe than sorry. Use reasons and examples to support your response

As a personal experience, I’ve always been in a rush for doing my tasks as fast as possible because I’ve been looking for being an early bird in all aspects of life. However, especially now, I’d rather not to be in a hurry and consider safety while I’m doing something. Although there must be some downsides in making this decision, some logical reasons can lead anyone to this point.

At first, it should mention that the accuracy isn’t an option only. It’s surviving! Consider a factory operator who works for 10 hours per day. If he looks for doing his task in a short time to have some extra time to do something else, and therefore, earn more salary, his concentration on his task will decrease, and thus, expose the factory or even workers to the risk of danger (e.g. by pressing a wrong button or running a machine prematurely!).

Although we look for accomplishing our goals fast, it won’t necessarily make and secure them. For instance, I’ve always been looking for reading more vocabulary per day and how to increase the speed of studying. In fact, I’ve currently learned too many complex and advanced words but, I occasionally remember them when I want to use in writing, Hence, if I concentrated on fewer words per day, it’d bring me better results.

Consequently, in this rapid world which requires us to be fast enough to win the game and get what we wish, being in a rush may put us into a huge risk by doing something which is inaccurate and getting away us from what we want or even ruining it permanently.