Do you agree or disagree: In order to succeed in study or job,the ability to adjust or adapt to changing condition or circumstance is more important than having knowledge.

It is tempting to think that the ability to adjust to chaning circumstance will keep people from wasting opportunities, leading to a better chance to succeed in study or job. Nevertheless, from my perspective, having knowledge is more important than the capability of adapting to different conditions.

On the one hand, without surficient knowledge, the senseitivity to know when to make a change is useless and uneffective. Being flexiable is to know the timing of changes while having adequite knowledege is to understand how to make actions on that jugement. If one could only sense the opportunity but not to take advantage of it, then the ability of adapt to changing consition is worthless. The Blackberry company, for instance, losts amost all of its' market share due to their less advanced technologe of producing cell phones. In less than ten years, Blackberry's once safest and most popular phones are beaten by its' strong competitors such as the iPhone of Apple. Most people would assume that Blackberry is lost becasue they were unable to detect changes the needs of maket, which is the fancy trends of smartphones. However, few people noticed that Blackberry indeed designed several models of smartphones but fewer people chosed to buy them. These phones were less advanced in their functions and had a opperating systems that could not compared to that of Apple's. The real reason for Blackberry' loss is not unwillingness to make a change, but the lack of knowlege about producing fancy phones.

On the other hand, knowledge determines the direaction of the changes of circumstances and thus are more important. People who hold different view confuse about the cause-and-result relationship betweent flexiability and knowledge. Changes of environment often follows the undates of knowledge. The industrial revolution, for example, happened merely after the invention of many mechines and the improvements of argurcutural. No matter how sharp one is, no one could forsee the changes of production for the whole man kind if not having access to certain knowledge.

Admittedly, being unable the adapt in changing environment could make one's effort in vain as he or she works in wrong direction. Nonetheless, many attempts to changes are fale but people are able to see them. Efforts put in these experimential moves are not effective as well. As a result, no one could tell what is effective and what is not beforehand.

In summary, having knowledge is more significant than the capability to change because knowlege is not only the base of any movements, but also the force to create such changes.