Do you agree or disagree: People who spend more than an hour a day on social media are less happy than those who spend less time on social media.

Since new technologies such as laptops and cell phones were developed social media has increased. Some studies explain that social media is harmful to society because people spend many hours on it. However, other studies claim that spending a lot of hours on social media does not affect people's behavior. I totally agree with studies which state that social media has not had a negative impact on individuals' behavior.

First of all, Facebook, Whatsapp, and others social media has been become a part of our lives these last years. However, it is not true that they are transforming our communities into unhappy communities. Chatting with friends, looking for jobs, or shopping for whatever people want are some of those advantages that social media has. Also, I think social media is helping people to feel better in different ways. For example, I went to New York last year for my master's degree, and I stayed there for three months. Facetime allowed me to keep in touch with my family. I spent several hours a day talking with my wife and children, and I felt super content.

Finally, finding a job is so hard these days. However, social media allows companies to post a lot of advertisement and opportunities. Thus, if someone is looking for a new job, they can spend time searching there. It is clear that social media is important to keep in touch with family members, but it is also a place where people can become happy by finding new working opportunities. My friends, for instance, use those spaces to look for the perfect job. And they are not becoming unhappy people; instead, they hope that they could find the ideal job.

To sum up, there are some controversial studies about how people should use social media. However, I am completely convinced that it is barely possible that spending a couple of hours a day on social media could have negative influences on people. In addition, social media is an excellent place for chatting with friends or family members, and the perfect place for finding new job opportunities