Do you agree or disagree? Rather than help children with their schoolwork, parents should encourage their children do their work independently

Education for their kids is always a major concern for parents, and the quality of homework is highly associated with acadamic success. Consiquently, wether or not offering help for their kids' homework is under hitted discussion among parents. Some of them argue that assistent is an necessority and could bring considerable benefits. Nevertheless, from my perspective, lending students a hand for their homework is not a wise decision. Instead, students should try to finish their homework independently.

On the one hand, doing homework indepently is vital for improving the skill of cratical thinking and creativity, which is essentical for future acadamic success. By providing an easy and read-to-use method of solving problems, parents tend to help children get answers quiker instead of letting kids exploring their uniqc ways of dealing with topics. Students, on the meantime, prefer to rember easier method rather than push themslves hard to practice skill of locially thinking. For instance, when solving math problems, most students tend to use formula if it is given while few of them will try hard to figure out how formula is formed and why it is proper to use it. As a result, parents will derive students passion for reasoning via providing help.

On the other hand, assisting students with their homework will interpet the process of teaching, which will make it harder for students to absorve what they should learn. Homework revising by parents will give teachers fase fed-backs for school teachers thus misleading teachers to make unreasonable plans. For example, if most students are helped by their parents and generally are doing well in their homework, teachers will recive a false message that studens have great understanding for the materials and thus speeding up the teaching process.

Addimittedly, with the help for their parents, students will be more confident in their studies and may become more passionate. However, their confidence come from the illusion that they are doing great on their school work, which in fact mostly result from their parents' hard work. Once they get grades on exams that are below their expectation, they will become even more frustrated and start to doubt themslves.

In summary, student should finish their homework indepently becasue by doing so, they will practice their skill of cretical thinking, providing teachers accrute fed backs, as well as build confendence which is not based on false self-recongition.