Do you agree or disagree with the statement? People should try different jobs before deciding a career

Some people think that people should focus on one job before deciding a career, as specialization is one of important quality which people should cultivate. However, I firmly believe that people should try diverse jobs before deciding a career. This is because, having different jobs can provide people an opportunity for encountering diverse experiences. Moreover, people can cultivate a wide variety of knowledge by trying different jobs.

To begin with, trying varied jobs before deciding a field to focus make people to have a diverse experience. I believe that the experience is one of the most important source of pleasure in the world. Imagine people only have textbook knowledge. Their views will be so narrow. By having a wide variety of jobs, people can not only gain diverse experience but also broaden their horizons of the world. For exmaple, before I decide my career as software engineer, I tried a variety of jobs including photographer. Therefore, even though my current career is totally irrelevant to photo exhibition, I can relish the photo exhibition imagining the photographer's intent and how those photos are pictured. Had it not been for the experience of working as photographer, I would not been able to enjoy the pleasure of visiting photo exhibtion.

Furthermore, by having diverse jobs, people can cultivate a wide variety of knowledge. In my opinon, it is required for people to have a wide variety of knowledge rather than deep knowledge of one specific field as the society is too complicated nowadays. A person with a wide array of knowledge is regarded as 'a person of intelligence' and can solve a complex problem which requires a knowledge of two or more fields are needed to be solved. To give an anecdote, my colleague Lucy had worked for IT company before she had a job in advertisement company. One day, her team had to design an advertisement of a product from IT company. As, nobody except Lucy did not have any knowledge about IT product, only Lucy could propose a successful design and it leads her promotion. Likewise people may raise an insight by having different jobs which is essential for success in complicated society.

In conclusion, having different jobs can provide one an opportunity to encounter diverse experience which make world more enjoyable and an opportunity to cultivate a knowledge of diverse fields which is needed to solve intricate problem. Therefore I firmly hold that people should try distinct jobs before they decide a field to focus in future.