Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Subjects such as art, music, and drama should be a part of every child’s basic education.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt that, art and music play a key role in society’s history. From my point of view, children should be informed about their society and their culture. This will not be possible unless they would be taught about drama, art or music of their country. I, personally, agree with the statement. My reasons will be explained in following.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea, lies in the fact that art, drama and music are as important as other fields such as math, chemistry or physics. To elucidate this, recently a group of researchers in university of Tehran in Iran have conducted research about society behavior evolution. In this research people who have the knowledge of art, music or history are able to tackle the problems in their own lives better than scientist such as physicians or chemists.

The second and equally exquisite proof for this assertion is about this importance that art music and drama can increase children’s creativity and imaginary. My personal experience can be a vivid example to this assertion. When I was child I did not take part in childish dramatic story telling groups or engaging in music classes. On the other hand, my younger sister was keen on music and reading story. Now that both are adults, she can make relationship with stories and has read many books which boost her creativity and flourish her art talent.

To make the long story short, based on aforementioned reasons, we can draw a conclusion that art, music and drama should be children’s part of education.