Do you agree or disagree that there is never a good reason to be impolite or rude with someone else. Support with reasons and examples.

People in general dislike to have conversations with individuals who are rude in nature. Engaging with someone who is impolite makes the opponent feel insulted or humiliated at times. The whole circumstance could be too toxic to handle at times. Hence, I strongly agree that there is never a good reason to be impolite or rude to someone else. In what follows, I will note down a few points to help explain the reasons behind my stand.

To begin with, being impolite or rude to someone casts doubt on the individual's understanding of morals, ethics and on his upbringing too. Let's understand this with an example. A friend of mine got pretty agitated when the shopkeeper was unable to attend her, hence keeping her waiting for too long. As she ended up yelling at him, the other customers started whispering to each other, questioning about her upbringing and her sense of basic human morals. I really felt bad for my friend that day. Yet, I understood that there could really be no reason to be impolite to anyone. She could have just walked out of the store rather than creating an embarrassing situation.

Secondly, the way we behave influences people around us. Hence, children could easily take up such behaviours. For instance, it could be seen that children whose parents fight a lot among each other, end up inculcating tendencies of being a bully at school.

Last but not least, an impolite person is inherently considered unapproachable. Let's take an example of a teacher who is always ready to scorn or insult his students whenever they cannot respond correctly to his questions in the classroom. As a result, students will always hesitate to approach such teachers for any doubt they have regarding their studies. This makes the classroom setting quite unhealthy.

To conclude, it is wise to hold our integrity and respect the other individual, no matter how rudely he behaves with us. In doing so, it brings out the positive side of our personality, making us more acceptable, approachable and likeable to people around us. And also, as human beings, it should be our duty to influence the generation with good behavioural traits such as politeness.