Do you agree or disagree with having a big or small party to enjoy a special birthday, graduations? Give reasons and examples for the same.

Whether it is a birthday, a graduation or winning a competition, by throwing a party an individual indulges in share his or her experiences and happiness with the people around. Some people do believe in having a big party In what follows, I will note down a few points that can, in fact, help explain the reasons why I must say that having a small party is worth the celebration.

To begin with, it does not matter how big the party is unless and until the people we care about are present. A huge celebration without our closest friends or family members stands meaningless. Let me share my personal experience here. Last year my parents threw me a surprise birthday party. All my nearer and dearer ones were present except for my childhood best friend who could not make it because of her professional engagement. It did not matter how exciting the party was, but I kept missing her so badly that I could not focus on the entire celebration.

Secondly, the smaller the better as it can help to save some money as well as save our souls from the garbage that needs cleaning after a big party gets over. There is no happiness in just showing off and we end up irritating our neighbours too with the loud music and spilt food all around. For example, we all know how it went during our days in the university where a bunch of teenagers would end up drinking over their capacity, creating a mess around and making the whole situation go out of control.

Last but not least, we can only be ourselves and be comfortable around people who means the most to us. In contrast to a huge celebration where we invite every friend and family members we know, loses the personal touch. There could be hesitation when it comes to expressing our inner feelings in such a huge gathering which even includes people we cannot relate to. Let say, for instance, if we want to give a graduation speech which may include some notorious details of our college life, we can only be open enough to an audience that does not contain people who would judge us.

To conclude, a party is all about celebrating and sharing our reasons for happiness. Hence, it becomes quite pointless when we end up making a huge expenditure or inviting people who are not the closest to us. A small party with a few special guests where one can share all bits and pieces of their feelings and desires is probably the most beautiful celebration one can think of.