Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information, Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The usage of the Internet has become quite a household thing because of its efficiency to provide us with unlimited informational resources. Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. In what follows, this essay will explore a few points to help explain that, in fact, access to so much information creates problems.

To begin with, too much personal information about any individual interferes with one's privacy. And once the information is online, it is not a piece of cake to remove the content and avoid the controversies related to it. For instance, when an ex-boyfriend of Kim Kardashian allegedly posted a video capturing their intimate moments online, it did not just become trending, but it took an entire lawsuit and good amount of money to pull the video down from the internet.

Secondly, when applications can access information such as the current location of a person, it may threaten even national security. For example, in the 26/11 attack, terrorists had gained locations of the targetted security professionals at the hotel of Taj with the help of a fake retail website. Targets not only had shared their locations but also the terrorists ended up learning more crucial details by analysing Target's search content and monitoring the exact timings of their activities in those applications.

Last but not least, people tend to self diagnose themselves through information obtained from the internet. Often individuals wrongly address their symptoms; Neither the internet has the expertise of a doctor. According to the research conducted by Indian Institute of Medical science last year, about thirty per cent of pregnant women badly injured their reproductive organs while performing abortion by their own, with the help of the instructions that they gained from the internet. Further, around eight per cent had died before they could reach the hospital due to excessive bleeding.

To conclude, there are always two sides to a coin. Internet acts as a boon by providing us with lots of valuable information in the field of education, news, the stock market status etc.. But as discussed above, when an excess of information is out for the public, there are high chances of that these data can be manipulated by unethical users, creating serious threats to both life and society at large.