Some people believe that success in life comes from taking risks or chances. Others believe that success results from careful planning. In your opinion, what does success come from? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

"Two roads diverged in the wood, and I; I took the one less traveled by" - Robert Frost.

Careful planning includes a way that leads to a safe and secure destination, be it one's personal or professional life. Yet to a handful of individuals, the definition of success is not just about being stable. They consider that sky's the limit, and one should take all chances in one's only lifetime to achieve it. I firmly believe that success in life comes from taking risks or chances. In what follows, I'll note down a few points to explain the reasons behind my stand for the notion.

To begin with, I believe that it's difficult to succeed when played safely. No matter whether the opportunity falls into your plan or not, it's always wise to grab it when it comes your way. Let's take the example of one of the most famous risk-takers ever, Mr. Bill Gates. To give his vision a reality, he dropped out of college. Hardly he had any resources but a garage and a set of computers, did he start his own company, believing one fine day, every business and almost all households will require computers daily.

Secondly, a person who is willing to take risks or is under the process can easily overcome the fear of uncertainty. Hardly anyone can predict the future. One who's capable of accepting any surprises that the future has to bring has better chances to remain unbent and unbroken in the race of cut-throat competition. For instance, it would be only justifiable to mention our generation's most daring risk-taker, Elon Musk. He had been highly criticized for playing Russian roulette in financing both his failing companies, SpaceEx and Tesla. Yet, he took the risk, and eventually, these companies ended up making a handsome profit.

Last but not least, unlike a certain group of people who believe that failure is opposite to success; in my opinion, failure is rather a part of success. Taking risks may result in several failures. But one who learns from each one can stand back up even stronger. Let us understand this using an example. This man lost eight elections, failed twice in business and suffered a nervous breakdown before he became the greatest president America ever had. Yes, I'm talking about the 16th American President, Abraham Lincoln.

To conclude, there's no doubt that planning is an excellent way to start proceeding with a vision. But at the same time, one should not be too stubborn to let opportunities go out of the window just because they were unexpected and hence never put into the plan before. Taking risks makes one resilient, making them stand tall in the ever-changing world of technology, economy, and creativity.