Famous entertainers and athletes should have more privacy than they have today. Do you agree or disagree? State your opinion with relevant reasons.

Being famous and staying in the limelight is no as easy as it may sound. To keep up in the show business, one has to give media a good lot of content yet not at the cost of trading details of their personal life. Hence, I completely agree that famous entertainers and athletes should have more privacy than they have today. In what follows, I'll note down a few points to help explain the reasons behind my stand.

To begin with, every human ought to have their privacy rights, no matter whether they are celebrities or not, because everyone wants to enjoy a personal life without anyone's interference within it. Considered as influential being, when celebrities are under the constant scrutiny of media and paparazzi, they have to maintain their appearances all the time. Let's take an example of the snide and ridiculous headlines of a British tabloid which questioned that why can't the Duchess of Sussex keep her hands off her baby bump. Media could be quite insensitive at times and that is why famous people should be demand for more privacy.

Secondly, it can put any human being under sheer pressure when their secrets are open to public access. We generally share our deepest desires and feelings with only the closest people in our lives and not with everyone, to relieve ourselves from receiving nasty judgements or unnecessary pity from individuals around. Let's take an example of a young Indian Bollywood actor named Sushant Singh Rajput who had committed suicide a few months back. He was always posing a happy face in front of the camera and tried to hide the fact that he was suffering from depression to avoid receiving any criticism from the general public and media houses. This shows how the lack of privacy in one's life can lead to a stressful existence.

Last but not least, media should spare some primetime to read out news of national importance rather than just showing insignificant private details of celebrities and their lifestyle. Because of their strategy to cover up the lack of news content they have, with celebrity gossips, it ends up creating a wrong impression in the mid of young generation of what news is important and what is not. Let's say for example that how media these days have grown a penchant for the children of celebrities. Once a newsreader had asked to bring the actor his one-year-old child in front of the camera in the middle of a serious primetime debate. If such callousness continues, people will lose understanding the significance of news altogether.

To conclude, media coverage is both a boon and a curse for any famous entertainer or any athlete out there. But it is also upon the media houses and the public, in general, to respect the privacy of our beloved celebrities for obvious reasons mentioned above.