Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Parents teach their children good morals and raise them with the quality so that they grow virtuous enough to lead a life on their own. Unlike some individuals, I do agree that it is a better situation when young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. In what follows, this essay will explore a few points to help explain my stand.

To begin with, young adults who start living away from their families early in their lifetime, start learning to take responsibility on their own much faster. Instead, the ones who end up spending a long time with their families find it much difficult to analyse situations without the help of any guardian and stumble in taking decisions on their own. Let's take the example of my friend here. When he finally decided to move out for his second job to live in a different city, he had to call his parents for every choice he needed to make, even when it came to buying vegetables from the market. Not only this proved his incompetency in his personal and professional life but also it proved to be too much of a pressure to his aged parents.

Secondly, starting to live early away from parents can result in going through unexpected hard times and hence, initially, in quite a few failures to deal with. Yet, it is to be remembered that failure is not opposite to success but rather a road to success. For instance, one can never learn how to ride a bicycle without falling a few times. Parents can only help by giving a push at the beginning, but one must learn from the mistakes made earlier and paddle the way though.

Last but not least, by the age when children have turned into young adults, they are quite capable to chase their own dreams and choosing their way of life. And therefore, it is often better to avoid any sort of collision that may happen when their parents end up making a decision that is not in accordance with their children. Let's take an example from the movie Dead Poet's Society. Neil Perry was obviously influenced by Keating's ideas. But he had to bury his choices under the expectations of his teachers and his father. Unable to face Mr Perry, Neil gave up his life, only to keep his dreams unfulfilled.

Families will always be there to support one another, no matter whether young individuals start living alone, early or not. But to let the young adults get the feel of real-life and its hurdles is significant in terms of letting them develop certain capabilities such as tolerance, patience and resilience. The early they start, the faster they will mature.