What change would make your hometown more appealing to people of your age? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent days, even with the literacy rate going high throughout the world, incidents like eve-teasing, acid attacks, rape etc. are still in the news. Even after conducting repeated campaigns to promote women empowerment throughout the globe, we cannot unsee that women of my age still find it difficult to travel alone due to lack of security. Hence, to make my hometown more appealing, I would like to make it more secure than it is already. In what follows, I'll note down some points that explain the reasons behind my stand.

To begin with, over the last decade, we have seen a steep rise in the number of female working professionals. Often they require to engage themselves in late-night shifts. If not, these women of my age do tend to visit the nightclubs or just party till late at night on weekends. To ensure their safety while they return home, a sufficient count of cabs and female cab drivers need to be employed. Let's take the example of a rape incident that took place in the area of Park Street in Kolkata a few years back. As the women did not find herself a taxi to hire, she could not refuse the offer when a group of men she met from the night club offered her a ride home. She was raped and abused inside the car.

Secondly, some people do find it intimidating to approach police officers regarding their problems, especially the women who are of my age. This problem could be solved if female police sergeants are appointed in large. Women in the city would feel comfortable seeking help. Also, this will open up good employment opportunities. For instance, had a woman been harassed on the road, it can be quite uncomfortable for a shy or introverted woman to explain a male police sergeant about the details of that incident.

Last but not least, most streets and dark alleys could be equipped with CCTV cameras. This will not only ensure the safety of women in my hometown but as well as reduce overall thefts and robbery attempts. Let's consider an incident of acid attack in Delhi. Because of the CCTV footage that recorded the face of the criminal, justice could be served to the victim.

To conclude, there's no denying that undertaking the development of a new amusement park or setting up multiplexes or just elevating the lifestyle of the people in the city could superficially seem to attract people of my age. But a town that is safe and secured is appreciated and desired by every single human being, including my generation. Nothing can be more appealing that a town possessing the least risks to human life.