People who live in rural areas take better care of their families than their urban counterparts, do you agree or disagree, state your opinion with relevant examples?

Living in rural areas can be blissful. Away from the hustle and bustle of the city, families can enjoy the open sky and yards of greenery. But these are not the only amenities that a modern-day family survives on. Proper schooling, medical facilities, clubs for children to exercise their extracurricular activities and many more are a definite necessity nowadays. Hence, I beg to disagree that people who live in rural areas take better care of their families than their urban counterparts. I will note down a few points below that can help explain the reasons behind my stand.

To begin with, people living in urban areas are more exposed to several banks and insurance companies unlike in rural. Families are therefore able to plan their finances quite efficiently. Let's consider an example here. Most of my relatives living in cities have their family and health insurances done under the guidance of trusted agents. Rather than just saving money, my father also prefers to invest in mutual funds that provide guaranteed return. With the help of the banking facilities, we have our financial plans well sorted. But my relatives who are living in rural counterparts are still hardly aware of these lucrative schemes.

Secondly, most parents living in urban areas are working professional who are well educated. Hence, they can help their children with understanding school lessons or assignments, when needed. In contrast, the majority of the people living in urban areas earn their livelihood from farming or working in factories as low-grade employees, making it hard to help their children with school lessons at times. For instance, my mother being a teacher used to be employed at a school in the countryside. She used to regret the fact that how parents in rural areas are not very concerned about their children's education because of the lack of awareness that prevails.

Last but not least, there is a diversity of goods, medicines, and hospitals available in urban areas. Quite so, that it becomes easier for family members to take care of each other when someone suffering from any health condition. Comparatively, rural areas lack an abundance of different medical facilities. Let's consider an example here. Children are still suffering from polio in the rural parts of India and the count is much higher as seen in the urban counterparts, where it is almost as low as possible.

To conclude, there are always two sides to a coin. We cannot deny that living in the city comes with costs such as pollution, traffic, etc.. Yet the quality of lifestyle that a family can provide its members in the city is much finer as compared to the same in a rural setting.