Do you agree or disagree?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past.

In modern era, world's face is changing at a faster rate than that of in the past in terms of technology, communication, education and so on. People try to keep pace with these new changes. In the past, parents did not pass through any major changes in the world, therefore they did not bother about the eduaction of their children. Today, almost all parents know that eduaction is one the important keys to adapt those changes.Therefore, I definitely agree that today parents are more involved in their children's eduaction than the past.

To begin with, today parents are well aware with the importance of the education. In the past, parents were only concerned about their basic requirements such as food, and shelter. Today, scenerio has been changed, eduaction is one of new basic requirements and parents have experienced it. For example, one of my friend- Sarah' father is plumber.He has medium economical condition. He had suffered a lot to raise his three children because of illeteracy. He promotes Sarah and her siblings to be graduate. He does not want his children to suffer a hardship as he did. Thus, today parents knows the importance of the education.

Furthermore, Today parents have experienced the globalization. Many parents think that children should be educated enough in order to deal with people all around the world. For instance, my dad is IT engineer. Initially, he used to deal with the local people and his customers used to be within my native country-Korea. Today, due to increased globalization, he trades with Dubai, China and Russia and The united states. Thus, he wants also us to be eduacted enough to deal with the world. Therefore, today parents motivates their children for education than the past.

All in all,. Today eduaction is th e prime requirement to survive on earth. Hence, I completely agree that today parent are more aware about their children's education than were parents in the past.