Do you agree or not?Because people are busy doing so many things, they do very few things well.

With the pace of live speeding up, people usually need to do several things at the same time to gain high efficiency. However, some people argue that they can’t produce high-quality results when they need to cope with different things in the meantime. From my point of view, I suppose that one can do several things together given a well-scheduled plan and good sense of responsibility.

To begin with, the determinant factor of achievement is one’s effort rather than the number of things he is doing. A person who owns strong sense of responsibility can handle several tough tasks at the same time. In contrast, if he isn’t willing to make a good effort, his work will be ended up in a mess even if only one task is given to him once. People who believe that one can never handle different things at the same time ignore the power of subjective initiative and human potential. Undoubtedly, we can’t expect a person to handle hundreds of things during a short period, but it is possible for most of us to deal with several missions well in the meantime.

Furthermore, another crucial element which will influence one’s work results is his ability to make comprehensive arrangements. It will become much easier for a man who can properly allocate his time to solve concurrent problems. Comprehensive consideration will contribute a lot to the good accomplishment of multiple simultaneous projects. The techniques about properly scheduling can not only eliminate the waste of time but also economize our input of energy. Take this case for example: with a bottle filled with cold water and raw coffee beans, how can you make yourself a cup of coffee as quickly as possible? The best plan is to prepare coffee beans while waiting for cold water to boil instead of handling the coffee beans after water is heat up. It is a convincing example recovering the importance of comprehensive arrangements.

Last but not least, sometimes different missions can have mutual promotion to each other. For example, college students who have both a math major and a finance minor will go further into both subjects. Math can provide a more solid foundation to financial application while finance can offer application opportunities to the principles of mathematics. The interaction between two subjects deepens students understanding to both of them.

To sum up, it is feasible for us to do a couple of things together without spoiling any of them. Provided a carefully arranged time schedule and a high sense of responsibility, most of us can cope with several tasks in the meantime. In addition, we can sometimes get mutual promotion when there are related missions.