An effective leader tries to make others feel they are part of the decision-making process?

Even though an effective leader is usually considered to make decisions by himself, from my perspective, he should make others feel they are actually involved in the process of making decisions.

First, more advice will be put foward during the decision-making process, and the leader can attain the best idea after comparing all these suggestion thus resulting in succeess. The imagination and knowledge of one individual is limited. I used to be a leader in a theatre club when I was a middle school student. Our club was supposed to have a show at the end of the year to celebrate the New Year as routine activities. The day before the show was played, I was told that the curtain of the stage, which is made special for the show, is shorter than the stage's height. If it was hung up as usual, the audience would see the legs of the actors during the time they switched the scenery, which would disipate their attention and looked funny. But this play is supposed to have a severe ending. I was exhausted to deal with this problem and there was only little time left before the show began. The vice leader gathered all the members to handle this problem. Someone said we should use the old curtain, but others said we should try to use other materials to remake the curtain and make the curtain longer using tissues. In the end, we got a best idea. Two characters kept acting a dialogue during scenery switching time. I would never come up this idea if I just kept consdering by myself.

Second, teamwork is essential for the efficiency and let members to make decisions together can develop a fantasitic cohesion whithin the team. Before there is a call-in show in my university's radio station, we just followed the regulation made by school leaders. Using the call-in show, on the other hand, we can talk about the current issues of our university we usually care, and take part in making decisions or regulation by ourselves. Last month, we passes a regulation to avoid leaving food in the plates, which was suggested by all the students. All the students are willing to follow and this indeed help the school leaders.

To sum up, being a leader is to ventilate the arguments among the team members. Only in this way can a team find the best decision and do their best to implement them.