Do you agree or not?Because people are busy doing so many things, they do very few things well.

Generally speaking, I hold the contradictory view to the statement that individuals do very few things well because they are busy doing so many various things.

First, doing diverse kinds of things can develop positive attitudes much easier than just doing one thing all along. I can recall when I prepared for my college entrance examination, all I had to do was just to study hard and try to get a higher point. I felt a little bit depressed at that time, since the review for the examination was tedious and onerous. For a period, the harder I tried, the lower points I got. Once I blew a test again, I found myself with tears coming on and with them came desperation and hopelessness. I was absolutely broken emotionally without exaggeration. My father forced me to stop studying that night and pick up brushes and color palette again to doodle. By doodling, I slowed my pace, took a breath and relaxed myself. From then on, I always found some time to doodle which cultivated a positive attitude. Undoubtedly, this kind of stable and optimistic feelings can influence my academic achievements in a considerable ways. Therefore, the result caused by dwelling too much on one task may be no better than doing assorted things in a meantime.

Second, doing assorted things at the same time may gain more efficiency, as different missions can have mutual promotion to each other. One of the most eminent Renaissance polymath, Leonardo Da Vinci, whose area of interest included sculpting, painting, architecture and so on, was regarded as one of the mostly diversely talented individuals ever to have lived. To be more specific, his anatomy knowledge was a great help to get the proportion of human body accurately, thus representing the character more realistically in sculpture.

Third, although individual's attention may objectively be scattered when dealing with several stuff, doing different things at the same time actually can help people improve their efficiency, because they are used to make their timetable flexible and practical. A survey conducted by experts from Oxford University shows that over 90% of the enterprisers can make good schedule and handle different things effectively and efficiently. These kinds of ability are cultivated by their dealing with their routing jobs always involving all kinds of various things.

By considering the several benefits stated above, individuals who are busy doing many a different thing, can finish their work as well as those who focus on one single stuff. In some degree, they can do even better.