Do you agree or not?Because people are busy doing so many things, they do very few things well.

With the rapid development of our society, modern people have much more free choice than before, while they come across a problem whether efforts will largely fail in the case of doing things concurrently?

Even though doing many things at the same time may dissipate one's strength in many directions, I think multi-tasking does not result in failure necessarily but help improve one's odds to succeed to some degree.

First, doing diverse kinds of things can develop positive attitudes much easier than just doing one thing all along. I can recall when I prepared for my college entrance examination, all I had to do was just to study hard and try to get a higher point. I felt a little bit depressed at that time, since the review for the examination was tedious and onerous. For a period, the harder I tried, the lower points I got. Once I blew a test again, I found myself with tears coming on and with them came desperation and hopelessness. I was absolutely broken emotionally without exaggeration. My father forced me to stop studying that night and pick up brushes and color palette again to doodle. By doodling, I slowed my pace, took a breath and relaxed myself. From then on, I always found some time to doodle which cultivated a positive attitude. Undoubtedly, this kind of stable and optimistic feelings can influence my academic achievements in a considerable way. Therefore, the result caused by dwelling too much on one task may be no better than doing assorted things in a meantime.

Second, doing assorted things at the same time may gain more efficiencies, as different missions can have interaction in positive ways. One of the most eminent Renaissance polymath, Leonardo Da Vinci, whose area of interest included sculpting, painting, architecture and so on, was regarded as one of the mostly diversely talented individuals ever to have lived.To be more specific, his anatomy knowledge was a great help to get the proportion of human body accurately, thus representing the character more realistically in sculpture.

Third, although individual's attention may objectively be diluted by multi-tasking, it can force people to cultivate one's time management and organization skills. A survey conducted by experts from Oxford University shows that over 90% of the elites and enterprisers possess good temporal programing capability. They can use the skills to deal with multiple tasks concurrently, thus increasing efficiency. These kinds of ability are cultivated by their dealing with their routing jobs always involving all kinds of various things.

By considering the several benefits stated above, individuals with the ability to handle multi-tasking may be more adaptable to the fierce competition.