Tpo 2- Q2- Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Agree or disagree?

I disagree that always telling the truth is the most consideration in relationship between people, since sometimes the reality is too harsh for people to stand. To some extent, a little bit of lies can help people a lot prepare for the final accaptance of truth.

First, people should trully understand that someone may tell lies out of good mind. In 2008 when I was a kid, I could not find my dog anymore one day I come back home from school. My mother told me that she was taken away by my cousin and would be given back just several days later. So I did not pay much attention until two weeks later, I got the truth that she left me forever, died in an car accident right on that morning. At first, I cried with pain, for losing her, however, I had to admit that, I was not that sad because I had been used to the life without her for two weeks. The lies just give me sometime to accept the harsh truth. Without those two weeks, I think I maybe totally broken by her death.

Second, to some degrees, some philosophy of art is based on lies. We all see that beatiful impressionism art, which depict not the reality but full of imaginary scences or creatures. I think many pieces of art was not depicting the real world. It displayed to us a soft imaginary world, where angles will help the poor and flowers will never fall into dust. If there are no lies, these piece of art will no longer exist.

Third, although telling truth should be rewarding most of time, however, sometimes telling lies may cost much more courage in some specific occasion. For example, I was touchd by a movie, where two children were adopted by their parents. The older brother could tell the truth to other adults, however, he has to sparate with his younger sister. In order to take care of her himself, he keeps telling the lies that he was the father of her sister, actually, he is less than 18 years old. These lies mean more responsibility, in his age, other young people can hang around with their friends, but he has to take part-time jobs and do housework himself.

To sum up, what I am listing here is not to encourage people to lie, or lies is better than truth. The main point is that this world is too complicated to fully understand or handle with the truth. We human, somewhat vulnerable creatures, should forgive ourselves to tell some lies in order to protect ourselves or others. But telling lies to hurt people should be prohibited.