Do you agrees or disagree. Good teachers set challenging tasks for their students.Give specific example and reasons to support your claim.

Good teachers are the ones who always support and think best for their students. Personally, I believe good teachers set challenging task for their students. I feel this way for two reasons which, I will explore in my following essay.

First, good teacher sets difficult task to encourage and motivate them. Good teachers provide tough assignment so that students could use their knowledge and available resources to complete it. Good teacher thinks making students engage in certain task which requires knowledge and findings will enhance their abilities of learning. Though, he provides difficult task we wants his students to commit a mistake so that student could learn and correct from their mistake. My personal experience is the compelling example of this. About 2 years ago, when i was studying in high school, one of my sociology professor gave an assignment to to visit local tribe in my area to collect information about their lifestyle, culture, and traditions. At first, it was quite difficult to deal with unknown person but it turns out to be very advantageous in my life and my studies. I got the chance to interact with beautiful people and got plenty of information.

Secondly, good teachers set challenging tasks for their students is to give them chances to get more experiences and develop learning habits. Good teacher always want their students to do excellent in their external examinations so, they always make the internal exams difficult. They feel training students to do complex task in early will help them to deal with problem likely to be tackled in future with more confidence. They do not have any personal issue to provide students with task beyond their ability but they only want students to spend a lot of time preparing for their examination. For example, in my last semester, my college professor sets most difficult paper for math, due to this more than half students got failed and only few could get good marks. The result was not satisfactory but the task was. From that moment, every student started preparing well for next exam and this technique has increased performance of many students.

In the conclusion, I am of the opinion that good teachers want students to achieve more by setting a challenging task. This is because he wants his students to be encouraged to do new task and because he wants his students to gain some experience and off course knowledge