Do you think television programs, movies and video games influence young people's behaviour?

Television programs, movies and video games do influence young people's behaviour to certain extent. With the increasing use of these technologies their effect has become more significant in the younger generation.

Considering the types of programs younger generations watch on television mostly comprise of various cartoons. So when talking about their behaviours, a general phenomena across the globe is that all the younger girls want to be a princess and the boys are fan of superhereos. The reason for this is solely technology we are considering right now. Although one argue that as one grows elder, he or she no longer feel that way. To counter this I would like to mention that it is because as they grow elder they stop watching cartoons and switch to other televison programs and these programs start influencing their life thereafter.

Secondly, I would to give an example of my younger brother to explain my view. Our family members always tried to teach him manners like saying Thank you and Please whenever required but he did not follow us. But on the other hand when some cartoons started focusing on manner potrayed by their cartoon chararcters we were shocked to see how well he learnt without any efforts by other members.

Not only television programs but also movies and video games have a similar effect. If a child plays a game with another player where supporting one another would benefit them, then it would be seen in his behaviour also. He would be more likely to help others in real life as well.

In conclusion, by studying the following example one can say that behaviour of the young minds is influenced by the televison programs, movies and games.