Does modern technology make life more convenient or was life better when technology was simple?

Is it wise to say that life was better when technology was simple.. ? There are two schools of thought. One school answers the above questions in the affirmative where as the other school disagrees. According to my point of view modern technology made our lives more convenient than before, to explain this we can see few example as follows.

Development in computer technology and its use in various fields like banking, libraries, Court etc made all processes faster than ever. Initially we needed to be in row for several hours to finish one banking transactions whereas, now from single click by sitting in home we can complete as many transactions. We can get every information from every corner of the world. In courts now all evidences are stored in electronic format making less chances of evidence disappearing. Lots of paper is saved because of computers and alternately this is a big step towards tree saving. Approximately a decade ago letters were major means of communication with relatives or any corresponding person. Progress in this sector was done by advanced technology of mobile and emails. Now we can communicate faster and faster life has given more progress.

However the other school of thought differs in the line of reasoning. Its logic is also cogent enough to take into consideration. They assert that every process were slower from today as well as the expectations of work has been increased to such extent that people are being suffered from depression. Banking is considered as one of the major sector of our life in this field single mistake made by advanced technology can cause losses of many crores but such mistakes can be avoided by using more advanced technology.

Hence after holistic analysis, It is evident that points in favor of the first school overpowers the points in favor of the first school with its logic, cogency and rationale. To compit with other nations it is necessary to develop as well as accept new technology.