Doing different activities or focusing on one thing?

Young people are the most important cast of society, shaping the future with their personal and professional abilities. While some believe that in this crucial age people should focus on one particular activity, I will argue that they should use their presious time to experience different activities, broadening their horizon and imroving their social and personal skills.

To begin with, youths start to learn about the careers and activities they might persue in future at this golden age. The majority of individuals choose their college major or early job in this part of their life which is a door to adulthood. Therefore, theu should endeavor activities from various disciplines to find their true callings. Take the example of a 17-year-old, if she merely spend her time focusing on her science calsses at the school to get into a top-tier university in STEM, she could never explore her possible inherent talent in palying an instrument such as piano. She might be a potential golden medal runner, yet, not trying to run in her youth age, she could never flourish this potential.

To add, having a sucessful life has several aspects. While professional career sucess is a major part of that, it cannot guarantee sucess in life; belonging to a supporting social group is as important. Even regarding to one's career, mere high professional skills would not lead to be sucessful in today's job market. It requires high level of emotional intelligence, communication skills, strong professional networking, and team work skills. Attending in art and sport activities is second to none in developig such skills. Fpr example, when a person is the captain of the shool's socer team, he will learn leadership skills, team work, and effective communication; which all are essential in any career he choose in future.

To conclude, experiencing a wide rage of activities provides youngsters with an golden opprtunity to learn about what their talent and personal fit for their future careers. Also, they can develop their social and personal traints to be a more valuable person for society.