Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

How to educate children has become an increasingly heated topic in the society. Some people complain that it is much difficult to do so today than in the past since most of children's time is occupied by other stuff such as cell phone, online games and social networking websites. As far as I am concerned, the statement is not sufficiently supported and I will present my reasons for holding this opinion in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, educating children is not necessarily harder currently than in the past. With the help of more and more resources advising parents how to foster children in a scientific and effective way, I think parents nowadays master more knowledge than the older generations did in the past. They know how to deal with children's bad habits and how to cultivate them in an all-round way better thanks to children education experts. For example, if younger Chinese parents find out that their children tell lies, they might not hit the kids like their parents did. Rather, they will try to figure out why the children tell lies and what might be the psychological factors behind this behavior and how to tackle it properly so that the children's feeling are not hurt. While parents in the past might just resort to hitting and criticizing children, which is highly likely not going to work well. Therefore, the phenomenon described in the statement is not necessarily true.

Moreover, the time children spend on cell phone and things alike is not necessarily the reason that makes the education more difficult. Admittedly, children spend more time on cell phones, online games and social network than the past generations, which leads to the decrease of time they get to spend together with parents and stands in the way of communication between the two parties. However, what reduces the time for family companion most is the heavy burdens for both parents and children coming along with the development of society. In order to deal with the intense competition the former needs to devote more time to their jobs and the latter has to spend more time and energy in studying. As the result, they have fewer chances to really sit down and have a talk in depth, which naturally makes education a difficult task since they hardly have time for it. As we can see, the time devoted to work and study rather than the time spent on electronic products is the major cause to some difficulties in children education.

To put it in a nutshell, when we look into the issue of children's education, we need carefully exam the real situation and the various factors that caused it. As discussed above, the statement is tenable since it ignores many aspects of educating children and the causal relationship it comes up with is too absolute.