Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

There is little room that technology has changed various aspects of human’s life and education also has been affected. Generally, children education is the most susceptible section of education to reforms. There is a substantial number of people who are of the opinion that educating children is harder in the present than it was in the past due to using cell phones, online games and so on. I personally concur their idea. This attitude will be exemplified in the ensuing paragraphs by focusing on three fundamental reasons.

One imperative reason coming to mind at first is that by using technology children access all events which happen around them. Obviously, humanity is curious, so it comes as no surprise that they learn something from the social network may be wrong. Some notable examples are the fabricated text of famous people, events, and facts. Hardy, do children distinguish real facts from fabricated one and they memorize them. Therefore, if a teacher wants to instruct correct knowledge it will take an excess of energy and time to convince them what they have learned before wasn’t true.

The second interesting point which deserves some words here is that the internet has introduced variety amusement methods to human’s life such as online games which provoke both adults and children to spend much time to play. Needless to say, children may not be able to understand the vital role of education in their future life and they prefer to spend considerable time to play. By playing these kinds of games not only they harm their mentality but also they lose their focus to their lessons. In this circumstance, educating them is an arduous duty.

Another equally significant point is today thanks to technology, parents are more aware of the importance of education in the life and it can affect educating children. In order to illustrate, a recent noteworthy social study conducted in Tehran University can be pointed out. The researcher found out the 80% of parent contribution in education has been increased in the last decades. This clearly substantiates the idea that teachers should be careful about their duties since parents are more rigorous about education current.

In summary, taking all of the aforementioned ideas into consideration, one can safely assume that today educating children requires more endeavor than in the past. The reasons for it are: increasing the sources of information, increasing the factors of disturbance and increasing expectation of parent. I firmly recommend that the government should allocate much money for the salary of teachers due to their critical and formidable tasks.