Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Rasing and giving valuable knowledge to children is never been an easy job inhumane history. Over the whole complexity of educating kids, I believe the current age is the most difficult time to educate children in both families and schools. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, there are too many distracting matters around our society these days. Many kids lose their intellectual power to concentrate since the smartphone, computer, internet and so on intriguing children's mind. Moreover, those cutting-edge devices have so many interesting features to lure kid's interest including video, music, pictures. To worsen the situation, so many contents that kids could touch with devices have a violent and sexual problem. My personal experience will be compelling evidence of it. When I was in high school, I got a smartphone for the first time in my life. It was a truly new world for me because I can contact my friends immediately and can enjoy funny videos via Youtube without any meddling. So, I spend too much time to use my new high-tech device resulted in a drastic decrease in my score in school. It was very difficult to quit using a smartphone because I had already addicted to it. After had had several times of professional therapies with doctors, finally I could get out from the maze of the smartphone. As I did in that time, kids on these days are also easily being distracted from high-end devices and have been suffered to escape.

Secondly, the old family system has been broken to raise kids together and to help parents with each other. In these days, we could easily found nuclear families do not have any other elder family members to help mother and father. Additionally, the rates of single-parent are increasing since the couple's divorces are dramatically increased. So, many parents these days have a sole duty to take care of their children, and it makes harshly difficult to educate children. For instance, in the past when the extended families still exist, whole members of the big family could have shared the duty of caring children. Kids were also could have learned the wisdom of life from elders, and it could give insights to kids to avoid conflicts and problems in their lives. Nowadays, however, to find asking a favor for caring children is almost impossible since traditional social cooperation customs are broken. Kids also do not have a beneficial source to get valuable life lessons without their parents, who sometimes too busy to even have small conversations.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that caring children these days are harder than ever before. Because we have too many distracting materials decreasing children's' ability to concentrate and we lose our social safety net to cooperate to the care of children together.