At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

There are a lot of things to learn in the university including acedemic knowledge, researching skills, but social skills and ablities to maintaining healthy life is also important. Hence, I strongly support the idea that universities should invest equal amount of budget into social activities and health service. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will expore in following essay.

First of all, student's health is a necessary feature of academic success. Even one has enought passion about scholarly work in school, without healthy body condition he or she cannot focuse on their academic objectives. On this purspective, the ilness of students are not merely loss of individuals, but also loss of our society. Moreover, recent studies prove that students in these days do not know enough skills and methods to protect their health. Hence, teachig means that how to cultivating a sound body is a vital role of the school. My personal experience is a compelling evidence of it. When I was in universities, I lived with a roommate in the dormitory. I participated in the boxing club on a regular basis at that time, but my roommate does not have any physical schedule. In cold winter, my roommate got a cold and failed in final test since his body was quite weak. On the contrary, I could stayed in healthy condition and lived winter except any disease. If my roommate had workout with me, he could have maintain healthy life as me.

Secondly, the importance of sociall skills are getting increase nowadays. In these days, every people are required to be not only good at their professionals but also great at interactions. Even one has excellent working skills, if he did not know how to communiacte with his surbodinates and bosses, he will fail to achieve the company's objectives. For instance, I have two friends, one is great at work but always struggled to interact with others. On the contrary, another one is not good at work but has wonderful communication skills and a lot of charming points. After having a job in the society, first friend gets normal reputation in the company, but second friend makes a grand revenue and pomoted promptly. There are so many workers are goot at work, but few workers are good at communication, so one who has social skills get success more easily.

In conclusion, I truly believe that universities should pay equal attention and money to promote social evnts and phycal programs. It is beneficial for student's healthy life style and promising future aftee their graduation.