Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives the people were in the past.

The changing proximity of the world is so faster than ever before, therefore it is easy to forget about upsides of the modern society. I admit that there could be some controversies over the topic that whether the present is happier or not to compare with the past. On this topic, I strongly believe that modern society give us better circumstance which we can enjoy our happiness. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, I should say the advance of the medical system and the medication. Even not long time ago, many people died for the lack of medical knowledge. There were a lot of disease had threatened humanity in the old day, but cured recently including Black death, Yellow pox, and so on. This dramatic medical evolution has gave more chanes to survive to human. My personal experience will be valid evidence of it. My grandfather died in a hospital since he had lung cancer. My father, however, has survived from the same ilness which bring my gradfather to death, because medical science has been developed the skill getting rid of cancer cells in my father's body. Without the advance of medication and the medical technology, I could have lost my father.

Secondly, we can be more connected to the world than the past centuries. Transportation technology's progress is astonishing, and it has gave more variety of vehicles including car, airplne, cruise, and so on. It makes us possible that travel world around and make foreign friends, which it was impossible in the past. Moreover, we can share our experiecnes and make friends through the internet. With the advance of both transportation methods and the network technology, we can meet the world more closely and easily. For instance, my father and mother only had a chance to travel to other countries when they are sixty years old. When they were young, they needed a lot of fortune to go abroad. Therefore, traveling world around was only the glorious event for rich people at that time. On the contrary, my generation do not consider travel abroad as demanding experiences because the cost for travel is not cheaper than my parents' age. Additionally, finding and gaining information about the outside of the country is incomparably convinient nowadays.

In conclusion, I suggest that the present world is a lot better than the past. The medcation technoloy has evolved drastically and we have more knowledge and information about this world.