At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

There are a lot of things to learn in the university including academic knowledge, researching skills, but social skills and abilities to maintain a healthy life are also important. Hence, I strongly support the idea that universities should invest an equal amount of budget into social activities and health service. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, a student's health is a necessary feature of academic success. Even one has enough passion for scholarly work in school, without healthy body condition he or she cannot focus on their academic objectives. On this perspective, the illness of students are not merely losses of individuals, but also losses of our society. Moreover, recent studies prove that students these days do not know enough skills and methods to protect their health. Hence, teaching means that how to cultivating a sound body is a vital role in the school. My personal experience is compelling evidence of it. When I was in universities, I lived with a roommate in the dormitory. I participated in the boxing club on a regular basis at that time, but my roommate does not have any physical schedule. In cold winter, my roommate got a cold and failed in final test since his body was quite weak. On the contrary, I could stay in a healthy condition and lived winter except for any disease. If my roommate had a workout with me, he could have maintained a healthy life like me.

Secondly, the importance of social skills is getting increase nowadays. In these days, every people are required to be not only good at their professionals but also great at interactions. Even one has excellent working skills, if he did not know how to communicate with his subordinates and bosses, he will fail to achieve the company's objectives. For instance, I have two friends, one is great at work but always struggled to interact with others. On the contrary, another one is not good at work but has wonderful communication skills and a lot of charming points. After having a job in society, the first friend gets a normal reputation in the company, but the second friend makes a grand revenue and was promoted promptly. There are so many workers are good at work, but few workers are good at communication, so one who has social skills get success more easily.

In conclusion, I truly believe that universities should pay equal attention and money to promote social events and physical programs. It is beneficial for the student's healthy lifestyle and promising future after their graduation.